Filtering by Tag: meikyokan schedule

No Practice on These Days (2019)

Added on by J.K. SHISHIDO.

The dojo will be closed (no kendo practice) on the following days in 2019:

HOLIDAY : DATE OBSERVED

New Year’s Day : Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day : Monday, January 21, 2019
President’s Day : Monday, February 18, 2019
Memorial Day : Monday, May 27, 2019
Independence Day : Thursday, July 4, 2019
Labor Day : Monday, September 2, 2019
Veteran’s Day : Monday, November 11, 2019
Thanksgiving Day : Thursday, November 28, 2019
Day After Thanksgiving : Friday, November 29, 2019
Christmas Eve : Tuesday, December 24, 2019
Christmas Day : Wednesday, December 25, 2019
New Year’s Eve : Tuesday, December 31, 2019
New Year's Day : Wednesday, January 1, 2020

Besides the above days, we will have kendo practice on all other weekday mornings.

Posted by Shishido.

No Practice on These Days (2018)

Added on by J.K. SHISHIDO.

The dojo will be closed (no kendo practice) on the following days in 2018:

January 1, 2018 (Monday) : New Year's Day
January 15, 2018 (Monday) : Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
February 19, 2018 (Monday) : President's Day
May 28, 2018 (Monday) : Memorial Day
July 4, 2018 (Wednesday) : Independence Day
September 3, 2018 (Monday) : Labor Day
November 2-5 (Friday, Monday) : JCCH “Things Japanese” sales event in the dojo
November 12, 2018 (Monday) : Veteran's Day (observed)
November 22 & 23, 2018 (Thursday & Friday) : Thanksgiving Day and “day after Thanksgiving”
December 24 & 25, 2018 (Monday & Tuesday) : Christmas Eve & Christmas Day
December 31, 2018 (Monday) : New Year’s Eve
January 1, 2019 ((Tuesday) : New Year’s Day

Besides the above days, we will have kendo practice on all other weekday mornings.

Posted by Shishido.