Filtering by Tag: schedule

No Practice on These Days (2017)

Added on by J.K. SHISHIDO.

The Japanese Cultural Center of Hawaii closes the dojo on all U.S. Federal Holidays (except for so-called "Columbus Day"), and sometimes for JCCH events or repairs. In 2017 Meikyokan Dojo will not practice on the following days:

Monday, January 2, 2017 : dojo closed in observance of New Year
Monday, January 16, 2017 : Birthday of Martin Luther King Jr.
Monday, February 20, 2017 : Washington's Birthday
Monday, May 29, 2017 : Memorial Day
Tuesday, July 4, 2017 : Independence Day
Monday, September 4, 2017 : Labor Day
Thursday, Friday, Monday November 2-6 : JCCH “Things Japanese” sale in the dojo
Friday, November 10, 2017 : Veterans Day
Thursday, November 23, 2017 : Thanksgiving Day
Monday, December 25, 2017 : Christmas Day
Monday, January 1, 2018 : New Year's Day

We practice all other weekday mornings, including State Holidays and other special days like Earth Day, May Day, Halloween, or whatever.

Posted by Shishido.

July 6-9 : dojo closed for repairs

Added on by J.K. SHISHIDO.

There will be no practice on these days, while damaged areas of the dojo floor are being repaired:

Monday, July 6
Tuesday, July 7
Wednesday, July 8
Thursday, July 9

Assuming the repairs are completed on schedule, we will resume practice on Friday, July 10.

Posted by Shishido.